Greek participants


Nikolaos Diamantopoulos

I am a PhD./Msc. Computer Engineer and I teach IT in a high school, at 1st Geniko Lykeio Aigiou in Greece. Εspecially for an IT teacher like me, the active way of life is a demand because I sit a lot of time in front of a PC for work. This is my fourth Erasmus+ project. In my free time I like playing football and basketball. PEALS project is a challenge for me to test new sport activities and try to implement them in school in extra-curricular health or environmental programs. A trip around Europe and experiences in the way of life, in various education systems and in different cultures is an Erasmus+ advantage I would never miss. I feel nice when my students tell me that Erasmus helped them broaden their horizons, make new friends, learn new things and break out the routine of local school. I hope that I will manage to convince more teachers of my school to test the experience of Erasmus and get involved in PEALS activities in the future meetings.

Ilias Spanos

I teach ICT in 1o GEL Aigiou (upper high school). I studied informatics in Peiraeus University. Since 2000 I teach in schools, since 2009 in my current school. I am very keen on robotics and other new technologies and I am a Greek Scientix ambassador. I have participated in three other Erasmus+ KA2 project and I am absolutely convinced of the benefits of students’ exchanges! As a member of the local mountaineering club I know how important physical exercise is and I am really glad to participate in this project. In daily basis I enjoy go cycling with my two sons or go jogging with the company of my dog. Some weekends every year I manage to go hiking to some high Greek mountains or gorgeous canyons [and I fill fulfilled when doing so]


Varvara Michalou

Hi, my name is Varvara. I am 15 years old. I live in Aigio with my parents, sister and my lovely dog. I like to dancing and swimming. I think I’m kind, helpful, friendly and I’m stubborn. I feel really happy that I was in this program, because I had the opportunity to meet new people and another culture. I’m thankful

Emmanouil Zantes

Hello my name is Manos and i am 15 years old. I live in Aigio. I am the only Child in my family and i like it. I like to play handball and to ride my bike. Also i participate in a scouting team in my city.

Andriana Andrikopoulou

My name is Andriana Andrikopoulou, I am 15 years old and I am from Greece. I live in Aigio with my parents and my brother. I have tried a lot of sports like volleyball, basketball , football, handball etc. I enjoy all kinds of sports but my favourites are volleyball and basketball. PEALS is my first international project and so far I think it is great.

Basiliki Bastogianni

Hey guys im billie. Im 16 and and i have a 13 year old brother. Im kind of an artistic person and i prefer looking at or creating art over doing sports to be honest. Although i do like watching a few sports including gymnastic and rythmic gymnastics. My favourite bands is The clash, and Siouxsie and the banshees(look them up they are worth it). I consider myself pretty chill eventhough i sometimes get stressed easily and i also looooove cats. That's it. Peace out

Kyriaki Kostopoulou

Hello, my name is Kyriaki, I am 15 years old. I am an athlete of track. I love to hear music and watch movies. I take part in PEALS Erasmus project because sport experiences are really fantastic. I want to travel all around the world, so that I can meet new people with different customs and culture. Danube biking was an unforgettable experience in Budapest at first PEALS meeting. I look forward to meeting many more students of PEALS program next September in Greece.

Vasilis Gionis

Hello, my name is Vasilis and I'm 16 years old. I live in Aigio with my parents and my little brother. In my free time I hang out with my friends, I play football and guitar. I also find it very interesting to learn new things. I'm a sociable person so I have many friends!

Smaragda Roussa

Hey my name is Smaragda I am 15 years old. I live in Aigio Greece with my parents and my 12 years old sister. I love football, skating and I play several musical instruments

Georgios Tsamis

Hi, my name is George and I am 16 year old. I live in Aigio in Greece with my parents and my two little brothers. I also love sports and I play football and before I played boxing. Moreover I enjoy travelling because I want to know new cultures and make new friends. Finally I believe that school program will be very interesting so that I cannot wait!!!

Akis Deligorgopoulos

Hey, my name is Akis and I am 15 years old. I live in Aigio, Greece with my parents and I have a 24 year-old sister. I love basketball and a have been playing in a basketball team for 10 years. I take part in this project because I enjoy travelling, discovering new places and making new contacts. I’m looking forward for this experience.