Latvian participants

Teachers

Diana Vaidote

I’ve been working as a teacher for 32 years. I teach Russian and I used to teach English. Being a teacher is exciting, enjoyable and rewarding. I’m absolutely happy when my students show good results and achieve in their lives. I think my job is to help my students to become responsible, caring and productive citizens of this world. One of my greatest passions is travelling. I’ve been to 25 countries so far. Travelling to me means making friends with the locals and respecting their culture, trusting and helping people, exploring and experiencing as many new things as you can. I believe that where I am is exactly where I’m supposed to be. I also enjoy reading, singing and playing the piano.

Lana Līcīte

I’ve been working as an athletics teacher for 17 years at Madona kids and youth sports school and 14 years as a PE teacher at Madona State Gymnasium. My work is exciting, it gives me a lot of joy to teach sports to kids and realise that they enjoy the lessons. I have two kids. My daughter is 13 years old and my son is 5 years old. So it doesn’t leave me a lot of free time for hobbies. I love running. Once a year I try to run a marathon. I have graduated landscape architects courses, that’s why I love gardening, especially in summer.

Zane Beģe-Begge

Jānis Švika

Students

Karīna Kalniņa

Hi, my name is Karina. I’m 16 years old. I have three sisters. I’ve been living in the countryside for my whole life and can say, that I love it really much. In my free time I like to spend as much time as possible with my friends and family. I love singing and playing the piano. I am very open minded and really excited to meet new people from this project.

Dāvis Palieks

Hello, my name is Dāvis. I’m 16 years old. I’ve been doing sports for 10 years, so almost all my life. I started doing karate when I was 6 years old. Recently I’ve taken up calisthenics and weight lifting. I live with my parents, younger sister and two cats. I would really like to meet new people and improve my English.

Arvis Kļaviņš

Hello, my name is Arvis. My number one hobby – music. I play the saxophone, the piano and do a little bit vocals. I’ve won a few competitions in Latvia and in the summer was the winner or the competition. Besides that, I like geography, maths, chemistry and sports. I could not live without volleyball. It is my favourite sport of all. In the future, I hope to be a professional musician playing in all kinds of bands and be a solo artist.

Armands Audže

Hello, my name is Armands and I am a 16-year-old student from small town in Latvia. I live with my parents and younger brother, I also have a cat. After school I sing in school choir, dance at local Latvian Folk dance ensemble, play floorball in Latvian 2nd league for FK Madona. I also have 3rd brown belt on karate. Most of my friends chracterize me as an attractive student. I’m very excited to meet new friends on this amazing project, see ya!

Annija Asmus

Hi, my name is Annija and I’m a 16-year-old Latvian. I would like to say, that I’m a communicable person, extrovert, that is open for a good conversation. I’m the youngest child in the family, I have two older sisters. My family loves animals, that’s why we have a french bulldog and a chinchilla. I’ve gratuated from music school, love to listen to music on a daily basis. I’m busy with school so I’m happy when I have free time. In free time you can find me spending time with friends, listening to music, watching my favorite TV series or reading an interesting book.

Rojs Roberts Dzilna

Hi, my name is Roy. I’m 16 years old. I have been doing sports for 4 years, but now I have other hobbies like art school. That is why I think this Project would be a great opportunity to start doing sports again because I would lie if I said that I didn't like sports. Talking about my family, I have two sisters, but I don't have any pets because I’m allergic to them. I like drawing, listening to music, and I love watching TV shows and movies. My expectations from the Project are simple: meet new people, do sports and have fun.

Patrīcija Utināne

Hi, my name is Patricia. I'm 16 years old. I live with my mom and dad, but I have two older brothers and older sister, so I have a big family. I am kinda shy but when I get to know people I am very talkative. I like singing and I sing in our school’s choir. I like to do sports but only for myself. I go to training for like two hours once a week. In my free time I always spend time with my friends or family. I use my free time for relaxing and doing things that I love, for example, I really enjoy travelling and getting to know new cultures. I hope we will have some real quality time together!

Marta Apsīte

Hi, my name is Marta, I am 15 years old. I live with my parents and I have one older sister, one older brother and a twin sister, but they don’t live with us. I also have a dog called Reka. When I was younger, I used to do a lot of sports, for example, swimming, badminton, wallclimbing, table tennis, horse riding etc., but nowadays I don’t have that much free time. I like drawing and dancing, I perform in a theater too. I think I am friendly, kind and helpful but I’m pretty introvert person.

Madara Lukaševica

My name is Madara. I’m 15 years old. I’m the deputy president of our school student council. Outside school I’m involved in “Madona region youth center”,where I’m a project manager. I dance folk dances, I attend sport school - athletics. I play the flute and I also sing in the choir. I’m very active and friendly, I like to communicate with people. I’m very creative - the ideas in my head fly like rockets. In the project I would like to make new friends with teenagers from other countries, to experience communication with a foreigner and get new adventures. I’m happy that I have been given a great opportunity to take part in this project.

Līva Šahno

Hi, I'm Līva! I'm 15 years old. I live in Madona with my family and I have a dog and a cat. My dog's name is Grēta and cat's name is Mona. After school I have biathlon trainings at sport center "Smeceres sils" ("Smeceres Pine Wood"). I also go to the music school. I play the piano and learn about music history. I'm very athletic, friendly and kind. I'm very excited about this project because I can meet new people.

Laura Līva Umperoviča

Hi, my name is Laura Līva, I’m a 16-year-old girl from Latvia. I am active and friendly. I really love sport. Everyday after school I have trainings in the sports centre. After trainings I spend a couple of hours in Madona music school, where I play the piano. I am also a very talkative girl and I love meeting new friends.

Keitija Nikola Niedra

My name is Keitija Nikola. I’m a 16-year-old student in grade 10. My free-time activities include ballroom dancing, jogging, cycling, watching historical or documentary movies and much more. I always want to try something new. In my opinion, I’m an open-minded, curios and active person who is taking this project as an opportunity to explore new cultures, observe new places and people. I want to gain as much as I can. I’m open to new mind-expanding experiences and I’m really excited for this adventure!

Keita Klinta Tomovica

My name is Keita, I live in Latvia, Prauliena. I have a little sister and older brother, and ,of course, my parents. I go to Madonas State Gymnasium, 10.a grade. Apart from my school, in my free time, I go to Madona sports center. My hobby is volleyball, and I’m really into music. I play the piano. I always listen to music. Also I really enjoy watching movies, I prefer series about teenage life, drama, romantic and mystery. I fill my free time mostly with my friends, we go out and do some fun stuff, like going to the cinema,eating at a restaurant, talking and laughing. I’m a funny and active girl who is always looking for adventures. From this project I expect to meet new people, find out something new about other culture and get new, funnny memories

Emīlija Rizga

Hello. My name is Emīlija and I'm 16 years old. I live with my parents and I have a sister and a brother, both older than me. I also have three cats and a dog. I like swimming and playing football. In my free time I go to music school, I play the clarinet. I also play in an orchestra. I enjoy meeting new people and exploring different cultures.

Davis Purvins

I'm 16 years old. I live in Madona. My main hobbies are cycling and photograhy. In my free time I meet my friends. I am very communicative, optimistic and aslo an extrovert.

Daniela Puriņa

Hi, my name is Daniela! I’m a 16-year-old Latvian girl. I’m very communicative and active. I love singing, dancing, playing tennis and squash. After school I have sports trainings, but at the weekends I love to do nothing and go out with friends or with pets. Yeah, I have two beautiful dogs. Also I love to meet new people and speak a lot. So, I hope that we will be friends!

Ance Gailuma

Hey, my name is Ance and I'm 16 years old. I live in a small village with my parents near Madona. I also have an older brother, but he is working in Riga. We have the cutest little dog, an extremely big cat and a few fishes in aquarium. I think I'm kind, helpful, creative and well-organised. I love taking part in different projects, and maybe that's why I'm here. I'm where the music and art are and other way around. Sport is a big part of my life because I like playing volleyball. In summer I usually end my day with a run, but in winter I go skiing. I also love watching NBA games, even if they are in the middle of the night. From this project I expect to learn something new, make new friends from other countries and a great experience.

Andris Farts

Hi, my name is Andris! I have two sisters and one brother. I have done a lot of sports, such as football, basketball, mma, skiing and so on. I think I am sporty and a pretty open person. I have a lot of interests and urge to learn someting new.

Agnese Aizpuriete

Hello, my name is Agnese, I'm 15 years old. I live with my parents, two younger sisters and a dog whose name is Aura. I play volleyball and learn to play the guitar. I also like playing badminton, table tennis, travelling and I love snowboarding. I think that I am helpful, loyal, kind, maybe I'm introvert, but this is not a big problem. I can not wait to get to know you ...

Elīza Elsiņa

Hi, my name is Elīza and I’m 15 years old. I live in a small town in Latvia with my parents and our cat. My hobbies are art and music mostly. I also like travelling, dancing and hiking. I think that I’m kind, positive and open-minded. I like trying out new things so I’m very excited about participating in this project.